About our episcopal diocese

The Episcopal Church in South Dakota is a sacred circle gathered around Jesus in prayer, loving and serving God and our neighbor in Jesus’ name.

The Mission of the Episcopal Church in South Dakota

Our mission is to restore all people to unity with God and each other in Christ through the ministry of all.

The Diocese of South Dakota is comprised of 79 churches in South Dakota (and including 2 churches in Nebraska and 1 church in Minnesota) in 7 Deaneries. Diocesan Offices are in Pierre, with Financial Offices in Sioux Falls.

South Dakota is part of Province VI, “The Land of Mountains, Lakes and Plains.”

About Sioux Falls

Sioux Falls is many things. It's the largest city in South Dakota, with a metropolitan population of nearly 250,000. It's centrally located at the intersection of Interstate 29 and Interstate 90, with a regional airport that offers non-stop flight to nearly every major hub city. It's a recreational wonder, with 78 parks and greenways, a 28+-mile paved bike trail, and everything from skiing to skateboarding within just a few miles.

More than anything, though, Sioux Falls is one of the hidden treasures of the nation:

Want to learn more? View our resources below!

Sioux Falls, South Dakota's largest city is conveniently located at the junction of I-29 and I-90. With over 4,500 hotel rooms, 600 restaurants, and dozens of attractions, Sioux Falls offers all of the opportunities of a large city with hospitality of a small town.